Please note: Although we may stop by occasionally, this is not a developer Q&A.

Is there some benefit to taunting the killer at the gates?

Options
illusion
illusion Member Posts: 885

When I was playing as survivor I used to see people waiting around the open gates to taunt the killer. If he/she wasn't there, the survivors would run around vaulting pallets and such (I assume to try to get the killer to come over).

Since I started playing killer I see it every game. Usually teabagging and flashing at me with their flashlights. Some will even let me get close enough to hit them, or down them right at the exit, so they can limp or crawl out.

Is there some Blood Point benefit to them for me hitting them as they leave? Is there any benefit to me for hitting them as they leave? If so, is it a significant enough amount to play their game, or can I just ignore them and walk away?

Answers

• KillermainBTWm8
    KillermainBTWm8 Member Posts: 4,212
    Options

There is a benefit from hitting them when you leave, you get the points from the hit usually. It's either used to give the killer extra bp while you escape or just to say "haha I win" the usually ingame bm that happens in every game no biggie. It's your decision if you want the points or not though.

• illusion
    illusion Member Posts: 885
    Options

But is it a significant amount or just 50-100 points? I'm trying to figure out if they are trying to give me extra points, themselves extra points, or if they are just being obnoxious asshats.

If it's the later I just don't want to feed into that kind of childish behavior, but I don't want to misjudge their intentions either.

It doesn't bother me in the least, other than they are holding the game hostage waiting for me to chase them out.

• YaiPa
    YaiPa Member Posts: 1,929
    Options

Buying time for your other team mates, who maybe need to open the other gate.

• White_Owl
    White_Owl Member Posts: 3,785
    edited January 2020
    Options