Dead by Daylight should no longer be affected by an outage. Players logging into the game between September 26 3PM ET and September 28th 3PM ET will receive 1M Bloodpoints as compensation.

Concerning Ruin and Gen Times

Let me start off by saying that, no, I am not a professional, but I am currently an aspiring student. I love you, BHVR, I love Dead by Daylight, but I genuinely do not believe that the recent change to Ruin was the way to go.

There have been a lot of questionable choices, mechanically speaking, that has been made since I started playing (sometime around 2.1 or 2.2, and I'm just shy of 2k hours as of writing this). These particular choices I'm going to use in my example, as they were later balanced to function in a different, or more fair way, would be the Deep Wound Effect timer functionality with Borrowed Time and Legion, and Prayer Beads for Spirit. Yes, these are both in much, much better places now as compared to when they were first released.

Referring back to my first paragraph, I wish to reiterate that I am a student. I am not a professional. While it was something I was aware of before playing Dead by Daylight, something that I have become HIGHLY aware of in my time playing is this - if it CAN be abused, it WILL be abused.

Now, I understand that in initial mechanical design, player abuse of the mechanic is, most likely, not factored in. I can also, very distinctly, recall my reaction when I first saw the Deep Wound Timer mechanic, and how it functioned with Legion - this will be abused. Sure enough, we had Legion players moonwalking on the PTB in an attempt to abuse the mechanic. However, nothing was done until much later.