That's it. I quit killer. Uninstalled

1235»

Comments

• Yamaoka
    Yamaoka Member Posts: 4,321

I sure must have a lot of talented actors work for me then as I have multiple 1-3 minute 4ks on my YT some of which contain post game screens to verify ranks. Also I refuse to be kind towards players that barely touched the game yet demand nerfs for survivors when literally everything got nerfed already including things not even killers asked for (vault angle nerf).

When I started playing killer I had to deal with more pallets, more windows, fast vaults from any angle, pallet vacuums, real instaheals, real brand new parts, real decisive strike, exhaustion recovery WHILE SPRINTING, faster healing and I played without Ruin OR NOED and STILL won more often than I lost.

And here we have NEW players demanding nerfs for survivors when the devs nerfed literally the entire survivor gameplay to a point where it's basically just boring to play KILLER.

Therefore all I say is the typical "get good". Killer gameplay is blunt and easy these days.

• Wylesong
    Wylesong Member Posts: 642

I feel like they are okay with it because they have no real way to prove who is and isn't using it. They kind of even say, "As a result, voice chat is not cheating. But assuming it was, how would we enforce this?". They continue to say how hard it would be to prove who is using their phones and other things for voice chat and it would turn into a mess. They cannot ban people on simple speculation so the only real option is to say, sure we are okay with it because we have no real way to combat it.

I kind of think of it like the day when people played games like Golden Eye on N64 and looked at each other screens. How can you prove a friend looked at where you are? You can't so the only thing you can do is accept it and keep playing and getting killed.

Once again I am not against Voice Chat but this game was not intended for it are they would have put it in from the start I feel like.