Please note: Although we may stop by occasionally, this is not a developer Q&A.

Fastest way to derank?

Hey, everyone.

I wanted to ask if you know the fastest way to derank as killer? Im Rank 3 Killer for some reason. Im not good at killer. I got so often looped and get after games so mean flamed and I want to derank. I want to make the Adept Killer Achievements and it's easier to do it on lower Ranks.

Thanks. :*

Answers

• Respectfulnancymain
    Respectfulnancymain Member Posts: 1,816

There is no "fast" way

• CaiRuoyan
    CaiRuoyan Member Posts: 10

If there's no DC penalty in the server you're playing in, then DCing is the fastest way.

If there is, you can walk to a wall and face it (to prevent triggering chasing if survivors are running in front of you) from the beginning to the end.

Or you can walk around everywhere and do not hit survivors even once, pretending you are a new killer and don't know how to play.

Then you can derank to 15 in a few days.

• Stehpflanze
    Stehpflanze Member Posts: 28

I think you can get banned for this

• hahadrillgobrrr
    hahadrillgobrrr Member Posts: 953

Yes it is possible and deranking doesn't even do anything. Yes your rank gets lower but you still get same kind of matches because the way matchmaking "works".

• Deadeye
    Deadeye Member Posts: 3,627

I also think you can get banned for just not playing the game. I like to do engdame builds with NOED/Bloodwarden on Wraith. Then I try to get some action in endgame and will also kill or 4k by entity if I get the chance. Gives the survivors thrill and they can't really complain about afk, as you get they still need to work for their escape. And either they get you outplayed or they die, and mostly you still depip or blackpip at most with some kills.

Other way would be other builds that are known for being bad against emblems like Infinite Tombstone Myers (actually that is the only build I know beneath endgame Wraith atm, maybe someone else has other ideas)