The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

A way to avoid looping and camping

Ysoria
Ysoria Member Posts: 13
edited September 2018 in Feedback and Suggestions

Hi everyone :)

First, I want to say that I just played for around 150h, best rank was about 5 both as survivor and killer, thus I'm not a pro but still have a bit of experience.
Most survivors will agree that being camped is boring while most killers are bored being looped for ages.
I also believe that both loopers and campers don't really enjoy these moments but incentives are too big to not doing it sometimes.

First, the anti-looper strategy :
One of the emblem as a killer say that the faster the chase is, the more point you get. It should be the same for survivors : their goal is to hide as fast as possible, not to waste the most time of the killer. You will say that wasting killer time is good because it enables other survivors to complete gen safely and I agree. However, I think that survivors should never be peaceful while doing gen and should be scared that the killer can come at any moment. Therefore, making this change is a nerf for survivor but making the game "more fun". Still, to compensate, I think that a buff should help the survivors make the gen when they stood in the killer aura for some times. Something like "The killer presence and the fear of being killed filled you with determination (#undertale). After 20sec in the killer aura, you repare generator 15% faster for 20s".
Simiarly, being stealth should be rewarded when you are in the killer aura (still, check the following modification to the crows. I think there should be some ocunter to stealth strategy).

Then, the anti-camper strategy: