Having Fun

I've been playing for a few months now and have been playing for fun. What I mean by that is, when playing killer, I try to make it fun for the survivors as well as me. This could just be not stopping an unhook, not using "the meta perks", or looking the other way when a person i hooked twice runs by just to give them another chance. Sometimes I do silly things when I know I'm going to lose too like ringing my bell menacingly as wraith while chasing. It slows you down but I often get a few laughs in the post game lobby.

Something I've discovered however is that this is nearly impossible to do as survivor. There's not really a good way to help the killer have fun as the survivors whole purpose seems to be built around just annoying the killer.

I don't want to throw the game by giving the killer a free hook (unless they seem to be really hurting after the doors have opened) but I can't really find a way to make the match "fun" for the killers while still trying to win. Especially trying to find a way that also doesn't make the rest of my team upset or get me called slurs in the post game.

Could my play style be considered toxic or bad? Is there a good way to keep the game interesting and fun for the killer and survivors as survivor? Am I just crazy? What are your thoughts?

Comments

• Waffleyumboy
    Waffleyumboy Member Posts: 7,318

Idk to me it seems you care too much about others. As long as you don't bm and make sure your opponent is compensated for their efforts, you have nothing to feel bad about.

• notstarboard
    notstarboard Member Posts: 3,798

When I'm playing killer, provided survivors aren't t-bagging / flashlight clicking in the gates and things like that, I'm usually having fun. The one main thing I do as survivor is rarely run Dead Hard, DS, and Adrenaline. These three perks are really frustrating as killer so I don't like to use them as survivor.

If you're just polite in the chat that usually goes a long way lol

• jisp3r