The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

FEEDBACK: New player experience (about 160 hrs) + suggestions

canakavian
canakavian Member Posts: 25
edited March 2021 in Feedback and Suggestions

I just started playing DBD. I have played now for about 160 hours total. Those are my experiences and my views on the game. I do not think everyone might experience or feel those things as I do. Keep it civil and constructive. Open for discussions and questions.

I will include here parts of my experience, the issues and suggestions on what to improve to give newer players a better experience and hence improve player retention.

First some information about me. I have played now nearly 160 hours and I started playing 2 months ago. I play predominantly killer and a little survivor, about an 80-20 split I think. Right now, I am at rank 3 killer and rank 12 survivor. I expect to reach about rank 8 or 9 with survivor before reset. Survivor games are mostly for completing tomes and dailies. I own all the DLCs. I am rather competitive when playing multiplayer games.

1.      The grind:

I have one survivor at level 30 and 3 on about level 15, they were used for tome challenges and the level 30 is my survivor I use for all general challenges or dailies. The rest of the BP went into developing killers.

After 160 hours (I think I used BBQ on about 40% of the killer games, but this is an estimation), I have the following stats:

I have 34 killer teachable perks unlocked and 32 perks are still locked, but 4 of them I bought from the shrine. My natural progression would be 30 unlocked to 36 locked. I did level my mains above level 40 to find certain perks in my web and to get some addons/offerings. So not all my BPs went into unlocking new perks, some went to improve my game experience on my mains.