The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

Red ranks = whiny killer mains

AdánAR
AdánAR Member Posts: 118
edited October 2018 in General Discussions

I'm on red ranks now and i remembered why I don't like to be there: Tunnelers, sweaty killers with ebony mori, people who facecamps you for "looping them" or "stunning them" or "tbagging" (even that isn't a good reason, I play killer too and i never tunnel a tbagger)... I mean, c'mon killer mains if you gonna cry for stupid reasons then don't play the game. It's so boring to play against dudes like these.

Comments

• Kilmeran
    Kilmeran Member Posts: 3,142
    edited October 2018

@Global said:
    The same can be said about killers going against survivors in red ranks. looping, Flashlights, Toxic Plays. It goes both ways not just one.

Yep. I'm new to the game and have absolutely no intent of ever going into the Red Ranks. I played the whole competitive "rank" style of play in Overwatch and Heroes of the Storm. I'm here because I got done with it. That said, if a survivor t-bags me then I will absolutely give them a tour of Facecamp City. Don't like it? Then don't be a goddamn douche and t-bag. Simple as that. Be a douche and if I hook you, I will remove you from the trial.

Matter of fact, I have already done just that in the grey ranks.

I also had a Laurie in a match going out of her way to chase me and flashlight me every chance she got. Oh, you want to try to be a cool kid in the grey ranks and bully the killer because you saw it on some Red Rank stream? Cool. Let's play. I downed her, hooked her, and gave her a tour as well. I even dribbled her to prevent a chance at DS.