New player perspective of MMR

sumps1
sumps1 Member Posts: 66
edited June 2021 in Feedback and Suggestions

I’ve been playing about 2 months casually with 117 hours under my belt. My main game is destiny 2 so I’m not worried about a hard grinding game. Huge horror game fan and love objective based games so I finally decided to give dbd a go. Huge learning curve for new players and I’ve been getting on fairly well although some maps are trickier to get to grips with than others.

I thought it was hard enough climbing out of the face camping ranks and I managed to get to rank 5 recently… then MMR came along. I’m still learning the game, perks, what killers can and can’t do etc but I’m also not a potato so I don’t expect easy games every single game.

I gave it a fair chance with over 15+ games. It was a very mixed bag of getting people who didn’t know what they were doing and being 4K within 2 minutes against a rank 1 killer with 1000s of hours play, or going against a killer who didn’t get a single hook the entire game.

Both types of games I learned nothing at all. It wasn’t fun and I can’t imagine it would be fun for the killer either.

Like I said, I gave it a fair shot of over 15 games to even itself out. But after continually getting put against god like killers I can do nothing against, I’m not sure I want to invest in this game at all now (I’ve put off buying any dlc whilst I decide if I want to commit fully to the game).

I hope they improve the mmr system if they are going to implement it in the game permanently. As is, I would not continuing playing and I am now hesitant to buy any game add ons.

Post edited by Mandy on

Comments

• XombieRocker
    XombieRocker Member Posts: 324

MMR has been a vast improvement for me. I'm purple ranks for both killer and survivor.