Can we get rid of Map Offerings already?

Options

Seems like they are only used to give 1 side an advantage.

We will also be saving BP for no longer purchasing these offerings as well.

Then maybe we can see more Bloody Party Streamers in our Bloodweb.

Comments

• SpaghettiVase
    SpaghettiVase Member Posts: 341
    Options

I'd rather map offerings get a special offering slot. You'd see more variety of offerings if people didn't have to choose between map, BP, or challenge, or whatever. It would also make green ward way better and not be a gamble for a wasted offering.

• Bot_Salvo88
    Bot_Salvo88 Member Posts: 1,230
    Options

I agree. They're just useless since they make the game unfun for the opposite side. Either gens go super quick for survivors or the killer completely obliterate the survivors. No in-between. I don't think I've ever used a map offering in a year of playing this game. Maybe when I was a bit noob only a couple of times. Now I don't even think about it.

• Zolfo16
    Zolfo16 Member Posts: 479
    Options

They cannot remove them because the offerings are 90% maps. I recently made a proposal in a different thread to rework them with all the other outdated offerings.

Made purple the map offering that send in a realm with a single map.

Green if in the realm there are 2 maps

Yellow if there are 3 maps.

Create new offerings that PREVENT to go in a certain realm.

Brown for realms with 5 maps.

Yellow for realms with 2 maps.

Green for realms with a single map.

• DBDVulture
    DBDVulture Member Posts: 2,437
    Options

If you have two children the fair method to split a "single" desert is a very simple rule. One child cuts the desert in half and the other picks which half they want. You will guarantee the split is always even.

Change offerings so that they are either all of the same tileset or a "similar" tileset.