Dead by Daylight should no longer be affected by an outage. Players logging into the game between September 26 3PM ET and September 28th 3PM ET will receive 1M Bloodpoints as compensation.

Match Making Changes.... I hope developers read these.....

Why isnt match making based on devotion levels? This is a true record of just how much you have played this game. I am new to the game. Playing almost 3 months. I just hit devotion level 2, and yet talking to people I have been playing with, they are devotion level 30 +. It makes it very frustrating playing against people who tea bag me the entire game because I cant hit them as they run circles around me. If the developers would make match making based on devotion levels, then the only time I would be playing people so much higher than me is when they make new accts just so they can inflate their ego playing against new people instead of people who have just as much experience as they do.... Just saying....

Comments

• Nos37
    Nos37 Member Posts: 4,142

The one matchmaking change I desparately want is for it to stop prioritizing pairing Oni killers with No Mither survivors 😫

• ProveKa
    ProveKa Member Posts: 172

The game was a SWF game, entering solo will upset your nerves

• KblokoBR
    KblokoBR Member Posts: 209

The MMR is the true villain, we can't know it if its high or low until in the match.

• Gandor
    Gandor Member Posts: 4,257

Or slightly buff survivors so that Q times are the same (ish) for both sides and killers have enough survivors to choose from (and is not forced to allocate the only available survivors in game - which are from very different MMR group then you are)

• dugman
    dugman Member Posts: 9,713

Why isnt match making based on devotion levels?