The State of The Singularity

huxenjoyer92
huxenjoyer92 Member Posts: 28
edited September 2023 in Feedback and Suggestions

Prefacing this post, I'll admit I'm biased when it comes to Hux, he's a Killer I love playing. I love his concept, the idea of a sentient AI learning to bend the rules of biology and quantum physics to become the ultimate hunting machine--I think that's neat.

But what I've heard and experienced, Singularity has a mixture of problems right now. Low kill rate and low pick rate is one big talking point. The low pick rate is obvious enough: Hux is a hard Killer to even pick up and use effectively. I'm no expert on him, but it takes a considerable amount of time to learn how to use your power around tiles and loops, including a general idea of where a match's direction is going. He's not easy to learn, and that's fine. Having harder Killers in terms of skill is fair, but they need to be rewarded for that effort. Singularity doesn't have that right now.

The low kill rate seems like a no-brainer at first, "well of course, he's got a hard power to learn," but when you start using and mastering the power against competent Survivors, you'll notice Quantum Instantiation punishes you for using it creatively or using it around certain tiles to get around obstacles. And when Hux's power is used, you're slowed just enough where Survivors can still make distance, pre-throw a pallet, and move on to the next strongest tile.

I have a couple of suggestions: