I commission a figure painting artist for my DBD board game

Options
C3Tooth
C3Tooth Member Posts: 7,999

Their skill is insane...worth every penny.

Comments

• GentlemanFridge
    GentlemanFridge Member Posts: 5,333
    Options

Wow. The colours are spot on

Amazing

• tippy2k2
    tippy2k2 Member Posts: 5,028
    Options

That is absolutely insane that someone can be that talented with a brush

My minis come out looking like a child who has no idea how to color inside the lines got ahold of them and just went to town

• UndeddJester
    UndeddJester Member Posts: 2,257
    edited January 11
    Options

As a model painter myself... this is exceptional work. Used their inks perfectly, the shading is spot on.

The illumination of Doctor's electric shock on his coat is very good, especially on white... anyone who has tried shading white on a miniature before knows how easy that is to totally screw up... the only way I know how to do it without making it look dirty is using a pigmentless paint to severely soften the wash and then painstakingly keep adding layers until you get enough colour to get the idea, but not enough to drown the colour underneath...

Dry brushing/highlighting is seemless, to the point I'm struggling to tell if they just layered the highlights or not...

I also recognise Blood for the Blood God paint... I approve😏

Literally my only critique... is "No miniature is truly finished until they've been based". I demand MacMillan shrubs on Trapper's base! 😁

• HerInfernalMajesty
    HerInfernalMajesty Member Posts: 1,017
    Options

Wooooow they look amazing!!!! 🤩🤩🤩

• Nazzzak
    Nazzzak Member Posts: 4,623
    Options

Beautiful! They did a great job

• Venusa
    Venusa Member Posts: 1,461
    Options

Oh this is crazyyyyyy

• C3Tooth
    C3Tooth Member Posts: 7,999
    Options

Just wait until you see survivors, they even paint the facial...

• HerInfernalMajesty
    HerInfernalMajesty Member Posts: 1,017
    Options