The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

What…in…the..actual…

For the love of all that is Entitied, please do not go through with PTB changes. Friends and I played 5 PTB games last night. All 5 a nightmare except 2 that we escaped because..the killer was friendly and someone got the hatch. We deleted the PTB & redownloaded the normal game. I’ve been playing since 2018, and don’t recall ever commenting on a PTB. Why does Distortion need a change? It was fair. If you want to nerf it, just reduce it to 2 tokens or do a very slight nerf. It doesn’t need an overhaul. Btw, survivors find themselves on the ground pretty darn often. The new Mori system will, and has, encouraged slugging. Predator is ridiculous. A killer will, now, never “lose a chase”. There’s no reward for outmaneuvering the killer. Newer players that somehow escaped and aren’t loopers will get wrecked by the killers. If you want to keep Predator, reverse the Distortion change. If you want to keep the Distortion change, please reverse Predator. Leverage was absolutely OP last night as well. Trying to heal was an absolute nightmare. We even went away from the hook several times and still didn’t have time to heal because the killer eventually found us.

Comments

• Xernoton
    Xernoton Member Posts: 5,533

The new mori system has no impact on balance and I don't see how it would promote slugging. You can only mori the last survivor alive. So people wouldn't slug any more than to get a 4k, which those that care already do.