The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

Comparing camping/tunneling to doing gens

I legit want to know why some killer mains compare camping/tunneling to doing gens when a better comparison would be looping as they both involve players and not a player and a generator. Do they think generators can run and therefore be tunneled? Do they think generators are secretly players, too?

Comments

• fluffybunny
    fluffybunny Member Posts: 2,161

@Poweas said:
    Honestly, camping isn't all that bad. Tunnelling is the problem. And the logic some people on this forum have said baffles me. One time someone said to me when a killer breaks a gen and you go back on it that's 'tunnelling a gen'. The equivalent to tunnelling is teabagging. Looping and camping are part of the game

When I was a newbie, I hated it. I didn't know how to hide as well and I don't think I even went to pallets back then. While it isn't all that fun to do or face, it's necessary for certain situations. The biggest issue I think is a lot of people don't know what to do when faced with that sort of situation or they feed into it. Still, the mental gymnastics some people have to go through when an easier and about as unpleasant analogy is present. I think tunneling would be equivalent to looping, though, and camping to teabagging and taunting.

• fluffybunny

@Master said:

@Poweas said:
    Honestly, camping isn't all that bad. Tunnelling is the problem. And the logic some people on this forum have said baffles me. One time someone said to me when a killer breaks a gen and you go back on it that's 'tunnelling a gen'. The equivalent to tunnelling is teabagging. Looping and camping are part of the game

Just like tunneling is part of the game.
    Face it, its simply the time efficient solution to focus down on one survivor.

Tbagging has no gameplay impact btw, its just toxic