The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

Would it be possible to have an actual "solo" queue?

A little bit of context first: I main killer, I'm not great nor terrible either. I'm still learning some of the killers and perfecting some more advanced mechanics on a couple, all while going though the game progression unlocking perks and whatnot. I'd love to be able to opt out of SWF matchmaking.

Why? The difference between SWF and solo survivors is huge. Premades on third party comms make about 90% of the perks pointless, as they can relay information to eachother really quickly and efficiently: they know where each and every teammate is, where the killer is (more often than not), where each generator is, which pallets have been used, and so on. It follows that any perk or status effect impairing survivors' UI becomes completely useless. On top of that, premades can use that information to easily coordinate in baiting, looping, gen rushing, getting the Ruin done in record time (along with every other hex and dull totem on the map) and that's without mentioning the bodyblocking nor the horrible flashlights/pallets standoffs if the killer (aka me) ends up downing one of them.

When I play against non-premades I get a much, much better experience. Sometimes I get kills, sometimes I don't, sometimes I win, some others I lose, badly, but because I get outplayed, not because of that unfair advantage paired with toxicity, I see where I could've done better and aim to improve.

When I play against SWF squads I always get nothing but frustration out of each game, to the point I started dodging premades (by looking at their connection times and/or Steam profiles), but that's just annoying and not always reliable (connection delay, private profiles).

So my question is: would it be possible to have a separate solo queue in order to play the game the way it was originally meant to be played?

Comments

• Rydog