Wraith: yay or nay?

Hey guys. I am fairly new to the wonderfully terrifying land of Dead by Daylight and have loved almost every suspense filled step of my journey. I have tried to play as both killer and survivor equally and have about 50 hours played overall. I consider myself an extremely "fair" player, as I am all in for the thrill and fun of it. With this being said, I have a question...

Who ACTUALLY enjoys the Wraith? I have never had a fun match playing AS or AGAINST this character. Everyone dies. I think this character would maybe be more balanced if invisibility mobility was hindered or slowed. I love playing with and against the Spirit, which seems much more of a balanced character by taking away the ability to see survivors and implementing an ability cooldown... But Wraith seems way too over powered. What does the community honestly think about this killer? I'd like to see a large nerf done. Thoughts?

Comments

• Kolonite
    Kolonite Member Posts: 1,346

Wraith is far from overpowered. So far that most people think he’s low tier and needs a buff.

• IIITweedleIII
    IIITweedleIII Member Posts: 934

He's only faster when invisible. And, he cant hit anyone. (Although I find it funny he can discharge generators in his invisibility) and his uncloaking is slow when he needs to hit anyone. Even when he's right behind anyone doing a generator. The bell tone warns anyone just as early than his cloaking can uncloak to get a hit in. It's only really when a fearless survivor sticks to finishing that generator a good smack lands. If you didnt have to hold down to uncloak. Things then would be different.

• Bovinity
    Bovinity Member Posts: 1,522

It might not be considered good, but Shadow Dance is actually kinda fun for doing everything while cloaked. Just zooming through those gens and pallets and walls. 😁

• xenotimebong
    xenotimebong Member Posts: 2,803

Welcome to the game and the community!