Please note: Although we may stop by occasionally, this is not a developer Q&A.

Is it ban-able if you upload custom music for the chase themes?

I've been working for about 2 years on personal themes for some characters (deathslinger, trapper and wraith) and hence I'm a fan of DBD, I wonder if that could get me banned? The thing is, the music will not be changed from the survivor POV, just from the Killer's when in a chase. All the songs were adjusted the the game's volume levels

Best Answer

• Mandy
    Mandy Administrator, Dev, Community Manager Posts: 22,964
    Answer ✓

Any changes that's made to the game files can trigger an automatic EAC ban - we cannot unban you if that happens and I am pretty sure that making an adjustment such as this, will trigger that ban. I definitely advise against it.

Answers

• DerZuntor
    DerZuntor Member Posts: 293

Changing the Game's Files will get you banned. The only exeption being the Icons.

• NoOneKnowsNova
    NoOneKnowsNova Member Posts: 2,785

I do believe this is a bannable offence unfortunately.

• DrunkenWrench
    DrunkenWrench Member Posts: 26

Odd, seen players and even popular Twitch Streamers such as Monto alter in-game assets and whilst I don't want to point fingers or anything thems haven't gotten any repercussions from it. I mean, if they could change some sound files in the game, how come I am dandling at the risk of getting suspended just for making makeshift songs that won't affect any other players in the game nor give me any sorts of gameplay advantages 🤔. If one thing's true than genuinely adjusting the game to my own liking is something I'd say taboo by then...