The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

LGBTQ survivor/killer when?

Comments

• Pulsar
    Pulsar Member Posts: 20,775

I have zero knowledge on CryptTV so, I'll take your word for it.

I was also more referring to original Survivors less so than Killers.

• Pulsar

And I think that's how it should be. I don't think many people will have an issue with that.

• GoodBoyKaru
    GoodBoyKaru Member Posts: 22,742

And that's all we ask for yet people will still take so much issue with the mere concept of lgbtq+ representation

• Pulsar

I know what you are getting at, but something rubs me the wrong way about that.

Isn't excluding people based off of things they can't control how we ended up in this situation to begin with?

• Pulsar

I suppose that makes sense.

So it would be like someone without a medical background talking about performing surgery versus someone with a medical background talking about performing surgery?

• GoodBoyKaru
    edited May 2021

"Yes, As a straight while male I have been represented and "included" in most walks of life. You're not incorrect about this. Implying that this is somehow a wrong that I should be held responsible for, as some of the rhetoric in this thread has done, isn't quite fair."

I wasn't trying to blame you for it! Oh my God, I'm so sorry if it came across like that, it really wasn't my intention! I'm really, really not good with words, and again I'm really sorry!

It's not that it's wrong and you should be responsible for it, it's moreso that if you don't go through a struggle your opinion on something should be taken with less value, if that makes sense?? I'm not trying to say "Meh, you didn't go through this so I'm morally superior" or anything like that, I don't wanna make an Oppression Olympics.

"But the fact is that I don't care if the game has gays, Muslims, Democrats, Republicans, Christians, Atheists, etc etc etc etc etc etc."