Dead by Daylight should no longer be affected by an outage. Players logging into the game between September 26 3PM ET and September 28th 3PM ET will receive 1M Bloodpoints as compensation.

Tunneling with Pyramid head is completely out of wack, and sadly the absolute best strategy.

I'm a Pyramid head main with 3,6k hours, and I've been playing since jenuary 2017. I've always played both sides equally, and I main also Pinhead/Cenobite and Sadako, but also play a lot of other killer even if not so often.

Since Deadlock was first announced, I knew it was gonna be a massive problem. It had to be nerfed/changed, it's just too strong if combined with other perks.

Currently, with 90 second gens, imo the absolute best build you can bring is: Corrupt, Deadlock, Ruin, No Way Out. The idea of the build is to have as much passive pressure as possible, to do the thing Pyramid head is the best at sadly: tunneling.

• Corrupt intervention is still the best early game slowdown perk, and makes some maps like Azarov a bottleneck. Competitive players always use it, for obvious reasons.
  • Deadlock is probably the strongest killer perk in the game right now, maybe even stronger than Eruption on all killers, but surely it is better on Pyramid head. It combines very well with the next perk:
  • Hex: Ruin. After the nerf, it's still strong and much more consistent than Scourge hook: Pain Resonance, which is very RNG based, especially on very big maps. It's very evil because: 1 if they leave a gen that got deadlocked it regresses 2 it can be tormented with your power, and if they try to cleanse it, even crouching, they get tormented 3 of they waste time bodyblocking the gens regress in the meantime 4 if they try to cleanse it/bless it easily game they waste massive time 5 if they try to find it, in the worst case scenario it buys you 20/30 seconds. + If one person disconnects because you're camping/tunneling them for example, the perk doesn't deactivate.