DC Penalty

Options
caro99
caro99 Member Posts: 5
edited May 2023 in General Discussions

So I’ve been playing DBD for a little over 2 years and I was never the type to DC because what’s the point! You join a game and expect it to go your way all the time, then you throw a fit and DC because it doesn’t. I completely get why they put a penalty on people who DC on a regular basis, but over the past two days my game would freeze and it would say I lost connection it’s happened so much so that I’ve reached an hour penalty. So my overall point here is I’d really hope they can find a way to tell if it was an intentional DC or not.

I love the game and I plan on getting an extremely long ethernet cable to run from my room to the router, but it sucks for people who don’t have that option.

Also I’m not so sure it’s my Internet I mean I can play other games fine like Rainbow 6, or Friday the 13th, even grounded and if my internet acts up I’ll lag but no major disconnects and lagging is rare for me.

Comments

• Vhillain
    Vhillain Member Posts: 123
    edited May 2023
    Options