Will DC penalty be removed now that bots are joining?

GHOSTfaceP3
GHOSTfaceP3 Member Posts: 1,364

If not, then why?

Answers

• KblokoBR
    KblokoBR Member Posts: 209
    edited July 2023

Think a little, no consequences to anything would be terrible, always there will be people trying to bend mechanics to unhealthy ways.

• Volcz
    Volcz Member Posts: 1,175
    edited July 2023

I personally don't care too much but I'd rather they lower the penalties of D/Cs to a hard cap so people aren't locked out for an entire night from playing the game. I do want some penalty for leaving though. Seen numerous times how bad its gotten when the D/C penalty was turned off so I'd def steer away from that.

Always been a supporter of letting people leave a match if they aren't having fun. No one should be forced to stick around for others.

But it has to be reasonable.

• Pulsar
    Pulsar Member Posts: 20,775

That's how DBD was when I started playing.

Perhaps I just got too used to it.

• Pluto_1
    Pluto_1 Member Posts: 337

Because you chose to disconnect. That's why.

• C3Tooth
    C3Tooth Member Posts: 8,266

Its a really tough choice. Without penalty, people would constantly DC. But with penalty, people would suicide on hook and left 1v3 instead of a bot helping you.

• Turretcube
    Turretcube Member Posts: 460