Dead by Daylight should no longer be affected by an outage. Players logging into the game between September 26 3PM ET and September 28th 3PM ET will receive 1M Bloodpoints as compensation.

Please implement casual mode and ranked mode,

saym
saym Member Posts: 82
edited February 11 in Feedback and Suggestions

I've been saying this for several years. But many people said: "Splitting the queue into two will increase the matching time." BHVR also says. I objected. "You won't know unless you try it." Did the lights out mode actually increase queue times?

Post edited by EQWashu on

Comments

• Nazzzak
    Nazzzak Member Posts: 5,432

You'll generally find that competitive players don't take well to their opponents playing competitively in return. I'd love if sweat played with sweat, but competitive folk won't stay in their lane for long. They want wins, not challenges.

• saym

It seems that you and I have different interpretations of casual mode and ranked mode.

I think the mode we're playing now is casual mode. This is because MMR is not functioning at all in the current mode. I want a match where the MMR is visible, the MMR is more detailed, and a ranking is given. That's what I think of ranked mode, and I'm looking forward to the addition of this mode.

• mugi
    mugi Member Posts: 54

The wait times for casual mode have not increased due to the Lights Out mode. It has become more difficult for developers to use wait times as an excuse.

I want to aim for escape with people who don't engage in foolish acts for pips or archives. I don't mind rewards being modest, like points to purchase badges. In fact, they don't even have to exist.

• ShinobuSK
    ShinobuSK Member Posts: 5,279

Every other game has no issues with ranked modes yet dbd players have need to feel special again I guess

• AmpersandUnderscore
    AmpersandUnderscore Member Posts: 1,671