The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

Event Tunneling

Well, it's finally happened. I've become so frustrated that I made an account here to vent.

I've been playing since 2016, and the amount of tunneling I've seen in this event needs to be discussed. It has been, without exaggeration, 9/10 games. When confronted in EGC, they always just say "Calm down, I'm just playing the game". I don't play an anti-tunnel build because it shouldn't be this much of an issue. If I have to waste 1 to 2 perk slots each game on anti-tunnel perks, it's a bigger issue in general that should be dealt with. I don't get BNP, toolbox add-ons, or even toolboxes in more than 50% of my bloodwebs, but I can be tunneled out of 90% of my games. I've even taken to playing gentle killers who chase and release during the event just to spread BP and let people have fun, because they might not otherwise given how toxic killer mains have been lately. It's just a bummer. As I said, I've been playing a long time, but it's just ridiculous lately.

Comments

• BbQz
    BbQz Member Posts: 83

Funny I wonder how much money they have spent in the games life time paying some one to follow up on camping/tunneling/slugging reports. My advice is that number is clearly to small and because they ask for it send feed back support tickets in. Make sure they don't mention any info in the title if there is one with 100s coming in weekly it would beg the question if fixing the game becomes worth the cost of reviewing tickets/reports and if the argument is well they were paying that individual any ways and it just slows the process of proper tickets and reports that makes them look even worse as a company

• Bafugaboo
    Bafugaboo Member Posts: 406
    edited June 19

I see harassment is your chosen path both in game and out. Good day to you.

Post edited by BoxGhost on
  • jezebelthenun
    jezebelthenun Member Posts: 195