The Trickster Feedback

1234568Β»

Comments

• Coffeecrashing
    Coffeecrashing Member Posts: 3,685

Streamers are sometimes the worst people to ask for opinions, because many of them are dramatic on purpose, and release dramatic clickbait videos, just to get clicks. And some of them throw entire games away for Youtube montages. And saying words like "most Trickster players" is misleading, because you really don't have a representative sample of the players.

If the sound really is just a "immersion experience", then give me a volume slider to turn off voice lines, and give me a volume slider to lower the volume of killer sound effects.

Also, I'm still a Blight and Nurse main. And yes, their repetitive noises are obnoxious too, and I wish I could volume slider them much lower. The difference is that Blight and Nurse are currently stuck with their garbage loud noises, but Trickster currently isn't stuck with garbage loud noises. So there is actual hope BHVR can keep Trickster at his currently good sound levels.

• Shrimplover
    Shrimplover Member Posts: 34

I'm using this killer because I'm attracted to Trickster's sound and abilities, so I think I'll quit DBD when those things disappear. It's not just a game where you aim to win, but a game where you can enjoy the best experience. If you're just aiming for victory, I think you should just play another game or use a wraith that isn't interesting at all. What I see as a problem with the current Trickster is that the ``feel-good experience'' has decreased because the knife posting speed has become slower.

• StarstruckFrog
    StarstruckFrog Member Posts: 55

I really can't understate how boring new trickster is guys.... Hit 8 knives, pop main event, down the survivor... repeat.

When the only "rapid fire gameplay" I get is by popping an automatic fire mode that takes control away from me, It gets old incredibly quick.