LEAVE DISTORTION ALONE

2»

Comments

• LapisInfernalis
    LapisInfernalis Member Posts: 4,205

Survivor seeing killer breaking stuff with Alert, no survivor input required.

Kindred: doesn't matter if you or your teammate is hooked, it shows the aura.

Object: every 30s you see the killer while you do nothing. See the killer when they see you and still do nothing.

Bond/Empathy: do nothing

Should I go on?

• LapisInfernalis

True. Distortion was the only perk who rewarded aura-safety through being stealthy.

• Crowman
    Crowman Member Posts: 9,427

Object does require you to be the obsession for the every 30 seconds reveal.

Also Windows is probably the biggest offender of "no input required" aura reading.

• Langweilg
    Langweilg Member Posts: 974

After more consideration, I will stopp defending distortion. It’s incredibly fun to use aura perks now that they don’t have a counter anymore.

• LapisInfernalis

I have been playing with Object for 3 years now. And in 80% or more matches I am the obsession. Also sometimes it s better not to have the passive reveal.

• buggybug
    buggybug Member Posts: 83

People run alert? I probably see that perk maybe once every 3 or more months, survivor aura reading perks other than windows is a complete waste of a perk slot else their pick rates am sure would be up there but it's not not even kindred, windows is the only one and I don't run this perk so even if it was to be nerf ty God this way Sable can stop throwing all the pallets when I need them.

• buggybug
    edited October 8