Saboteur Needs a Buff

ANJ_
ANJ_ Member Posts: 27
edited July 2018 in Feedback and Suggestions

Take anything I say with a grain of salt for I just started playing this game again as of the last few days with the last time I played being around release. I'm having a good amount of fun aside from minor rage at what I deem unfair AF mechanics when I run into it, but here's one of the bigger issues I ran into with my playstyle... The Saboteur.

I played as Jake Park when I first started playing and have him currently at lvl 50. I've got the Saboteur perk which back in the day seemed cool, I felt like I ran a role and was able to take on tasks to increase my teams survivability instead of solely running objectives. Now however, not knowing what the game has become, I tried running that same role just to find myself..... incredibly pointless.

So many problems with this ability which makes it quite worthless... the primary ones which I will list here:

1. The killers have a million and 1 hooks. So many hooks! so many that it is TOTALLY pointless to try and drop hooks. So many that the wiggle free attempts even seem pointless at times for on average I can probably only get it to around 35% before I'm hooked, unless they decide to take me to some far off hook or in the basement where I can maybe get it to 70%, every now and then 90%. It's insane how many hooks there are, and on top of that, they can summon 3 more hooks with the right offering. (and I know we can rid of 3 hooks with EVERYONE using the right offering, which.. if my calculations are correct, everyone using the mentioned perks... ah! comes out to 0 extra and 0 negated hooks! genius!! we got nowhere!)