M&K vs Controller?

Hi all, I just recently switched from console to PC. I'm used to using a controller because of console. I have been using a controller on a laptop but wonder if I should invest in a decent keyboard.

Comments

• twistedmonkey
    twistedmonkey Member Posts: 4,291

I would not worry about the keyboard unless you are playing far from the laptop hooked up to a TV. If you are then I'd say yes along with a decent mouse.

I find keyboard and mouse makes movements more fluid and feel instant especially looking around with the mouse.

• boboca
    boboca Member Posts: 78

I started playing on console, I played a lot but never were good enough to loop, I always played stealth and went instantly down. I only started playing decently on PC. It feels like the camera control is more precise. But maybe this is personal. If you are a survivor main and you feel that you are doing good with the controller, I don't think you need to change.

But if you are a killer main, you should totally go for the M&K. Sometimes my gf ask me to play some killer games on console to do some dailys and it feels like hell. Playing killer on controller is so painful. If you are facing marginally good survivors you will suffer.

• cheetocultleader
    cheetocultleader Member Posts: 1,259
    edited May 2020

I prefer controller. To me this game just feels better with it? And since the controller update it's so much smoother. You can go under GameUserSettings in the DBD files and adjust your camera sensitivity for controller as well.

I say try both, and pick which one feels better for you.

Edit: Felt the need to add, I haven't played killer much! I'm usually some where in red ranks these days for survivor.

• Peanits
    Peanits Dev, Community Manager Posts: 7,523

As far as survivor is concerned, there's no major difference. Whatever you're comfortable with will likely serve you best. You don't need to have precise aim to vault a window or do a generator.