The Dead by Daylight team would like your feedback in a Player Satisfaction survey! https://dbd.game/4dbgMEM

Is BHVR even listening?

2»

Comments

• XavierBoah17
    XavierBoah17 Member Posts: 204

If behavior is listening to this forum. they have probably blown their brains out by now...so no more patches.

If I was a game developer and this was my forum, I would read it for the LOL's but there is no way in hell I would actually listen to it.

Honestly: except for the textbooks by @AlwaysInAGoodShape ... those seem to be insightful and well put together. The arguments there are well refuted as well. With that exception, this forum is just a place for folks to vent, boast and complain. And when you factor in the 10+ "Camping is bad" and "I am mad cuz ___" each week, it is just a place for us to rant.

Agreed. I have to sift GD and Wishlist to find some quality stuff like @AlwaysInAGoodShape Stuff is always putting a "hmm that would be cool" and "oh wow seeing that would change the game"
  • FayeZahara
    FayeZahara Member Posts: 965

They take tidbits and sure may not take yours. But that is fact of life that somethings get taken in and other don't. I myself am hopefully one of the 100+ ideas spread around this forum gets taken in. While probally hope 50+ my ideas gets ignored cause there is a better version of that. Hopefully some of your quality ideas get to there ears cause im hoping all our quality ideas get noticed.
    These are 5 ideas would love to see absorbed by team
    1. Watch the Freddy movies while trying to rework freddy so hes immersive.
    2. Legion have some perk variety even if it means nerfing them.
    3. You think you can't do licenser chucky cause of his size. Why not do suicidefox idea of a charles lee ray shadow behind the doll that can do the big body work. Just put jeff in an overcoat as your body frame turn him into a shadow and have him send out chucky.