Did they change their mind on giving out event exclusives?

Options

Comments

• TheRockstarKnight
    TheRockstarKnight Member Posts: 2,171
    Options

Yes.

-

Originally these cosmetics were exclusive. Cool.

Then they said they'd give them out for free with the stuff you could only get anymore if you bought $200+ codes online. Cool.

Then they said no, due to the community reaction, they'd leave event exclusives exclusive. Cool.

Now they really are free. Cool.

I don't really see the big deal.

I started playing DbD during the Howling Grounds event. Sure the flashlight 'fixes' were annoying, but they didn't stay that way the whole event, and all you had to do was play the game to unlock the cosmetics.

• mike4156
    mike4156 Member Posts: 222
    Options

they gave out mad legacy items like a year ago or less!!! what the hell and all we get is a "were sorry" as original players. NOW AGAIN?? whatever man thats bs, older players ALWAYS GET SHAFTED

• PNgamer
    PNgamer Member Posts: 1,415
    edited June 2020
    Options

Hello,

I play since 2016 too and i worked hard for all my exclusive Eventitems too and now you give them for free ?? what the hell is this? About Legacy items: Yes we all know it was befofe the bloodweeb was reworked and it´s for ppl they deserve it. True... but it is the same with the Eventitems too

So Why BHVR can´t restore Legacy Items ? Answer 1: They don´t have the programmcodes anymore or answer 2: they won´t give it to ppl who don´t deserve it.... Why you make a big secret about Legacy? Legacy is not special like much ppl think. Legacy or Eventitems: In my opinion it´s the same, because "grind is grind" and if you investige 10 hours for grinding a bloodweeb or 10 hours for grinding an Event.... i told you again... It is the same !

Sry for my bad english grammatic but siriously.